somewhere

Light one up and hand it over, rest your head upon my shoulder.


You told me this is right where it begins.
But your lips hang heavy underneath me.
And I promised myself I wouldn’t let you complete me.

I’m tryin’ not to let it show, that I don’t wanna let this go.
Is there somewhere you can meet me?
‘Cause I clutched your arms like stairway railings.
And you clutched my brain and eased my ailing.

You’re writing lines about me; romantic poetry.
Your girl’s got red in her cheeks, ’cause we’re somethin’ she can’t see.
And I try to refrain, but you’re stuck in my brain.
And all I do is cry and complain because second’s not the same.

Is there somewhere – Halsey

Leave a Reply

