the movie we never saw

It’s all gone

I still keep the tickets to
The movie we never saw
The things we used to dream about
It all went so wrong

The moments you sat there next to me
Now they’re all gone

We used to want to roam
Explore each others hearts
Now all we do is hurt and kill
And slowly fall apart

It’s all gone

The memories remain
Laughing at my face
Because all of the mistakes I never saw
And I start to shiver every time
Someone says “What’s wrong?”

Maybe it wasn’t written
But my heart keeps on beating
For hopes and dreams and smiles

And where did we go wrong?
Every breathe’s a moment gone
And with it a part of me
You never deserved this.

 


This is original work. If you wish to use it please reference this site or post. Thank you.
Leave a Reply

