“Are you two back together now?”
The Earth stopped moving.

I don’t feel simple love for you.
I feel a level of certainty like I’ve never felt with anyone before.

But…

You killed my soul with one question
Does it matter? Did we lose direction?

How could you say what hurts the most?
I sometimes feel like a lost ghost

Wandering around the city
Never finding my own limits

And I go away
Because it’s too late to stay sane

And I go far, far away
Because no one ever wanted me to stay

 

 

This is original work. Please reference this post and site if you share anywhere. Thank you for respecting the law.
Leave a Reply

