runners

I am still clinging to these
Signs not quite defined

My ears are ringing to these
Summers not quite defined
A heart no home can hold
The hole we left behind

Stay in the rain

The Naked And Famous

One thought on “runners

  1. I thought I saw you yesterday but I didn’t stop, ’cause you was walkin’ the opposite way. I guess i could’ve shouted out your name but even if it was you, I don’t know what I would say.
    We could sit and reminisce about the old school, maybe share a cigarette, because we are both fools. Chop it up and compare perspectives. Life, love, stress and set-backs so you could tell me how hard you had it and you could show me all the scars to back it and we could analyze each complaint. Break it down and explain these mistakes I made.
    And I’ve been meanin’ to ask you if you’re doin’ alright, but I didn’t had a chance.
    At the end, I only thought I saw you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

