welcome back

How many times can I break to start considering myself broken?

If you cared, you would have stayed.
If you cared, you would have visited.
If only you cared as much as you said, you would have read all of my pain.

Once you break into small pieces, there is no going back. Even if you somehow manage to glue yourself back together, a new you will be whole. It can never be the same.
Is our strenght measured in the number of fractures we have?
Number of pieces that fell apart?
Why do I feel so weak? If my scars make me stronger.
Does strength feel like weakness?
Someone once said Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.
I never chose to suffer. But the pain never left.
After that day. Nothing was ever the same.
Nobody walked out on me ever again.
Because I never let anyone else come in.

Leave a Reply

