If I was uncaring

fauxcroft

If I were an uncaring man

This world would seem ideal,

That all the wars that rage around us

Are temporary and would heal,

Humanity and the planet

all would be just fine,

If I were an uncaring man I would devote my time,

To hoarding wealth and material goods

To make life seem complete

If I were an uncaring man I would just repeat,

The same mistakes over again just for the hell of it.

But the fact is it am a caring man

And I do care every bit.

So I will fight for peace and freedom

And i will fight For compassion as well,

I will fight to ensure equality

And to end this corrupt hell.

I will fight for this planet and everything on it

So that in love and peace we can dwell.

View original post

Leave a Reply

